NOTICE OF CANCELLATION OF REGULAR ELECTION BY THE DESIGNATED ELECTION OFFICIAL FOR THE WEST DOUGLAS COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the West Douglas County Fire Protection District, Douglas County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third (63rd) day before the election or thereafter there were not more candidates for Director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 6, 2025, is hereby cancelled.

The following candidates are declared elected:

Kathy Tourney	Four-Year Term to 2029
Milly A. Christmann	Four-Year Term to 2029
Bradley J. Laurain	Four-Year Term to 2029
Erica Ford	Two-Year Term to 2027

WEST DOUGLAS COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

By: /s/ Sarah H. Luetjen Designated Election Official

Published on: March 20, 2025

Published in: Douglas County News-Press